Learning to Swim

first experiences with biff chip and kipper

Anne Marie Young, Roderick Hunt, Alex Brychta, Annemarie Young

Great for age 4+
First Experiences with Biff, Chip & Kipper introduce your child to new situations through entertaining and sensitively written stories. Each story is packed with facts and humour, making them perfect for reading together. In this story Kipper has his first swimming lesson -will he like it at the pool?


Learning to Swim by Roderick Hunt, Anne Marie Young and Alex Brychta has an age rating of 5+ years on TheBookSeekers. There are currently no reviews for this book on this site. Click on the + buttons to include your own ratings!

It is part of the Biff, Chip and Kipper collection, and is at lilac and Stage 1 in the Oxford Reading Tree (OUP) levelled reading scheme. This book is aimed at children who are working at key stage 0 and at level stepping stones of the National Curriculum.

Learning to Swim is an illustrated book and features the illustrations of Alex Brychta. It was written for young readers to enjoy. The book includes the fictional characters Kipper, Biff and Chip.

Genres: Sport

Tags: fictional character and swimming

This is a Reader collection. A Reader collection group books together at the same level within the same Reading scheme.

Collection Tags: Kipper, Illustrated, Oxford Reading Tree, non-ordered, stepping stones, 0, levelled, 5 years, reading, lilac.

The Oxford Reading Tree series contains phonics teaching books, decodable books matched to Letters and Sounds, Biff, Chip and Kipper adventures , Traditional Tales from all over the world, Fiction, non-fiction and poetry. This levelled scheme uses the its own levels rather than the generalised book band colour scheme. Levelling in the Biff, Chip and Kipper books is shown in a chart which can be downloaded at https://global.oup.com/education/content/primary/series/oxford-reading-tree/?region=uk.

This book features the following character:


No reviews yet

Be the first!

Other books you may like

Other books in this series