The Voyage of the Dawn Treader | TheBookSeekers

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader

Book 5, Narnia

No. of pages 224

1 review

A beautiful paperback edition of The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, book five in the classic fantasy series, The Chronicles of Narnia. This edition is complete with cover and interior art by the original illustrator of Narnia, Pauline Baynes.

A king and some unexpected companions embark on a voyage that will take them beyond all known lands. As they sail farther and farther from charted waters, they discover that their quest is more than they imagined and that the world's end is only the beginning.

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader is the fifth book in C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series, which has been drawing readers of all ages into a magical land with unforgettable characters for over sixty years. This is a novel that stands on its own, but if you would like to continue to the journey, read The Silver Chair, the sixth book in The Chronicles of Narnia.


This is book 5 from the series.

This book contains the following story:

The Voyage of the Dawn Treader
Lucy and Edmund have been sent to stay with their awful cousin Eustace for the holidays and so are delighted when they are recalled to Narnia, even though Eustace comes too. Pulled into the painting of a ship, the three are rescued from the sea by Prince Caspian and crew. Caspian is on a mission to recover the seven lost lords of Narnia, or to find out their fates and avenge them if necessary. The children travel with him around the islands, meeting danger and adventure at every turn. During the course of their adventure they meet a dragon, a sea serpent, a band of invisible people and a magician, but also the Great Aslan himself who gives them a very special promise.

This book is in the following series:

This is a seven book series by CS Lewis featuring the magical land of Narnia. Aslan the lion creates a new land of Narnia where animals can talk and portals allow the offspring of Adam and Eve to pass from our world to this new land, and get up to all sorts of adventures...

Chronicles of Narnia

This book features the following characters:

Lucy Pevensie

Edmund Pevensie


Eustace Scrubb

"The magic of C. S. Lewis's parallel universe never fades,"
The Times