Huckleberry Finn

essential classics

Pauline Francis, Mark Twain, Evans Brothers

No. of pages 56

Huckleberry Finn was published in 1884. it tells the story of a young boy, Huckleberry Finn, The friend of Tom Sawyer, and his adventures on and around the great Mississippi River with a runaway slave, Jim. This book is part of the Essential Classics series Essential Classics is a wonderful new series that offers a quick way into a range of exciting stories. Fast-moving and accessible, each story is a shortened, dramatically illustrated version of the classic novel, which loses none of the strength and flavour of the original.


Huckleberry Finn by Evans Brothers, Pauline Francis and Mark Twain has not been rated for age or fabulousness yet on TheBookseekers. There are currently no reviews for this book on this site. Click on the + buttons to include your own ratings!

Huckleberry Finn is an illustrated book and features the illustrations of . It was written for young readers to enjoy. The book includes the fictional character Huckleberry Finn.

Genres: adventure stories and classics

Tags: fictional character, Finns, Friends, Friendship, Fugitive, Male, Male friendship, Males, Runaway, Runaway children and Slaves

This is a Reader collection. A Reader collection group books together at the same level within the same Reading scheme.

Collection Tags: Illustrated, Evans, non-ordered, unlevelled, classics, reading.

A quick way into the classics, these 48 page books are designed to retain all the flavour of the original stories, and include Horror Classics; Animal Classics; Adventure Classics and Science Fiction Classics.

This book contains the following story:

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
A nineteenth-century boy from a Mississippi River town recounts his adventures as he travels down the river with a runaway slave, encountering a family involved in a feud, two scoundrels pretending to be royalty, and Tom Sawyer's aunt who mistakes him for Tom.

This book features the following character:

Huckleberry Finn

No reviews yet

Other books you may like

Other collections by Pauline Francis, Mark Twain, Evans Brothers

Other books in this series