This reading scheme is aimed at ELT learners.

This book contains the following stories:

Modern Prometheus
Also known by "the Modern Prometheus", Mary Shelley's Frankenstein is a strange story. Victor Frankenstein creates a monster which he then abandons. His Monster is therefore forced to cope alone, and in a world that values beauty finds that he is hated. Unsurprisingly the Monster gets cross and seeks revenge on his maker, causing all manner of trouble.

The Modern Prometheus


This book is in the following series:

Bulls Eye Series

Oxford Bookworms
Oxford Bookworms is a seven-stage graded readers ELT series offering over 200 adapted and original English texts for secondary and adult students. The series begins with the Starter Stage and goes through to Stage 6. Students seeking to extend their English language skills can do so through extra reading at a language level that is appropriate. Because of this, Oxford Bookworms are written to a carefully designed language syllabus.

English Language Learners

Fantasy and Horror

No reviews yet